## **Nominations Committee** 2025 Results

Mary Ahn, MD Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

#### **UMass Chan** MEDICAL SCHOOL

May 15, 2025

# The Nominations Committee oversees the process in which faculty populate Standing Committees

**Duties:** considers and votes on nominations for appointments; may also nominate individuals for appointments; finalizes a slate of candidates for approval by Executive Council and/or vote by the Faculty-at-Large.

#### **Voting Membership:**

- Voting: Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (Chair)
- 3 members elected by the Executive Council
- 4 members elected by the Faculty Council
- Chair of the Student Government Alliance



# The Nominations Committee met on April 15, 2025, to vote on proposed nominations for the following Standing Committees

- Committee on Equal Opportunity & Diversity
- Information Technology Committee
- Intellectual Property Committee
- Library & Learning Resources Committee
- Women's Faculty Committee



#### Committee on Equal Opportunity and Diversity 3 voting members vacancies

First	Last	Degree	Rank	Department	Status	Nominated By
Laquita Sherrelle	Morris	MD	Assistant Professor	Family Medicine & Community Health	Nominated New	Nominations Committee
Jay	Fong	MD	Assistant Professor	Pediatrics	Re-Nominated	Self
Richard	Church	MD	Professor	Emergency Medicine	Re-Nominated	Chair



#### Intellectual Property Committee 1 voting member vacancy

First	Last	Degree	Rank	Department	Status	Nominated By
Craig	Lilly	MD	Professor	Medicine	Re-Nominated	Self



#### Library Learning Committee 1 voting member vacancy

First Last Degree		Rank	Department	Status	Nominated By	
lto	Kouta	MD, MS	Assistant Professor	Medicine	Re-Nominated	Self



## Women's Faculty Committee 8 Voting member vacancies

First	Last	Degree	Rank	Department/School	Status	Nominated By
Yiyang	Yuan	PhD, MPH, MS	Assistant Professor	Population & Quantitative Health Sciences	Nominated New	Self
Alexandra	Wink	PhD	Assistant Professor	Radiology	Re-Nominated	Self
Marcey	Osgood	DO	Assistant Professor	Neurology at UMass Chan-Lahey	Re-Nominated	Self
Kristen	Matteson	MD, MPH	Professor	Obstetrics & Gynecology	Re-Nominated	Self
Christine	MacGinnis	DO	Associate Professor	Medicine	Re-Nominated	Self
Kristin	Laraja	MD	Assistant Professor	Pediatrics	Re-Nominated	Self
Kristina	Gracey	MD, MPH	Associate Professor	Family Medicine & Community Health	Re-Nominated	Self
Rebecca	Barron	MD, MPH	Assistant Professor	Emergency Medicine at Baystate	Re-Nominated	Self



## The Nominations Committee also met to vote on proposed slate for election

#### **Faculty Grievance Committee 3 voting member vacancies**

First	Last	Degree	Rank	Department/School	Status	Category
Cynthia	Hall	MD, FACOG	Associate Professor	Obstetrics & Gynecology	Re-Nominated	Elected Faculty At Large
Sharina	Person	PhD	Professor	Population & Quantitative Health Sciences	Re-Nominated	Elected Faculty At Large
Chrystina	Soloperto	PhD, RN, CPNP-PC	Assistant Professor	Graduate School of Nursing	Nominated New	Elected Faculty At Large

